Posted by: newsretriever | July 9, 2010

Exam Time!

Really sorry for the delay in writing this entry, I’ve had exams and its just been crazy. Firstly I just want to say thank you to everyone for donating to guide dogs and participating in the campaign – raising around £350,000 is fantastic and its been a pleasure to take part!

Well it’s the end of my first year at Warwick now and it has been fantastic. The past six, seven weeks have just consisted of manic revision because I’d left it all until the last minute. My last exam was at the end of June and it was a relief for them to be over. I was really nervous because two out of the four exams weren’t great but we got our results last week and I achieved a 2:1 so I’m really pleased and everyone was very proud. Basically the last week at uni was just spent going out and seeing everyone before they started going home for the summer.

It was also my 19th birthday on July 4th so that was really good as well. If I’m completely honest, doing a pure Sociology degree was just a tad bit tedious for me – I still love it but a lot of my friends do joint degrees and seem to enjoy them a lot more. One joint degree that Warwick offers is a joint Sociology with Politics (I know what you’re thinking but its more about International relations than pure politics) so I went and spoke to the department about entering the second year and doing the joint – they wanted a 2:1 which I got so I’ve got a few weeks to decide whether I want to pursue it.

I’m obviously a bit scared because it would be a risk having not done the first year but any results from the first year don’t count towards the final grade. Also, the Sociology department are aware of what my needs are and have really adapted to these without a fuss – obviously it would mean starting over again with a new department so I was advised to really consider this. I think I’ll go to the politics department and gain their opinion – they did say that people do it every year and its all fine, so I don’t know lol.


Responses

  1. Hey Andrea. I hope those exams aren’t giving you too much bother.

    How are you and Kara? You’ll have to get posting more!!!

    Take care, xxx

    • Hi, thanks for all your comments – me and Cara are fine thanks just been relaxing as its the holidays now. She loves sunbathing lol

      Sorry my screen reader didn’t say your name and you’ve commented quite a lot, what’s your name?

      Andrea and Cara xx

  2. Oh i’m glad you two are doing good. My name is Torie. Feel free to check out my blog at:
    http://thebig-t.blogspot.com

    Would love to hear from you. Xxxxx.


Leave a comment

Categories